top of page

Learning To Pray

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. ESV

I have learned so much about myself in the last year. What I have done is began to pray more. For what I have found out is I cannot do this life without God. In order to get to know Him, I must spend time with Him. The way I spend time with God is by praying, meditating, and reading my word. Praying isn't just getting on my knees and giving God a whole list of things I need and want. I found out prayer sometimes consist of me saying absolutely nothing. Prayer is communication with God, two-way not one-sided. In order to understand and follow God's plan for my life, I must listen to Him and listen for Him! While listening for Him, I found out He's all around like in the breeze, a baby's cry, my children's laughter, my husband's voice, the bird's song; God can be felt and seen in everything. I just want to be close to Him and I long to be in His presence...I just want to make Him smile! To be holy is my one heart's desire.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page